Black Clouds and Silver Linings 2009 Track List (Dream Theater)

Dream Theater Black clouds and silver linings Black Clouds And Silver Linings

DREAM THEATER, Progressive metal veterans have announced Black Clouds And Silver Linings as the title of their tenth studio album, 2nd for Roadrunner Records, following up 2007's Systematic Chaos - in October of last year.We could expect more intelligent music in this album cause This album has six track list and Album cover is more similar to the Images and Words and Awake.

Drummer Mike Portnoy and guitarist John Petrucci are once producers, while Paul Northfield in mixing. A video for the first single, "A Rite of Passage" was shot in late March.

The band will embark on a world tour in support of the album beginning in Europe throughout June which will be followed by the second edition of the band's PROGRESSIVE NATION tour featuring Zappa Plays Zappa, Pain Of Salvation and Beardfish throughout North America in July/August.

In addition to the standard version CD, the album will also be available as a three-disc Special Edition that will include the full album, a CD of instrumental mixes of the album and a CD of six cover songs. Which songs have been covered will be revealed one per week six weeks prior to the June 22 street date.

Dream Theater Current Lineup 2009

Dream Theater Current Line-up 2009

The track listing for BLACK CLOUDS & SILVER LININGS is as follows:

  • A Nightmare to Remember
  • A Rite of Passage
  • Wither
  • The Shattered Fortress
  • The Best of Times
  • The Count of Tuscany

No comments: